CONSTRUCTION, FORESTRY, MINING AND ENERGY UNION

CONSTRUCTION AND GENERAL DIVISION Victoria-Tasmania Divisional Branch

ELECTION NOTICE

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

Divisional Branch President (1)

Divisional Branch Senior Vice-President (FEDFA) (1)

Divisional Branch Vice-President (1)

Divisional Branch Secretary – ex officio Divisional Branch Delegate to Divisional Conference (1)

Divisional Branch Assistant Secretary (2)

Sub-Branch President (Tasmania) (1)

Sub-Branch Secretary (Tasmania) (1)

Sub-Branch Management Committee Member (Tasmania) (6)

Divisional Branch Council Member - Melbourne Metropolitan Zone (70)

Divisional Branch Council Member - Geelong Zone (4)

Divisional Branch Council Member - Central Victoria Zone (4)

Divisional Branch Council Member - Northern Victoria Zone (4)

Divisional Branch Council Member - Latrobe Zone (4)

Divisional Branch Management Committee Member (23)

Divisional Branch Delegate to Divisional Conference (14)

Divisional Branch Organiser (16)

Nominations must be made in writing and comply with the rules of the Union. Nominations may be made at any time from 31 August 2016 and must reach me at my office or postal address not later than 4:00 pm (AEST) on Friday, 23 September 2016. Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 4:00 pm (AEDT) on Monday, 3 October 2016. Withdrawal must be made in writing to the Returning Officer.

Any member desiring to nominate for the above positions can apply either personally or in writing to Benjamin Murray, Returning Officer, for a nomination form. The Returning Officer's contact details are below.

In accordance with Rule 38(f) candidates may include with their nomination form, a statement not exceeding 200 words and in respect of Divisional Branch Councillor members 50 words, containing only the candidate's personal history and only the candidate's policy statement.

Candidate's statements must be submitted by 4:00 pm (AEST) on Friday 23 September 2016.

HOW TO LODGE NOMINATIONS AND STATEMENTS:

By Certified Post*

Benjamin Murray Returning Officer

Australian Electoral Commission GPO Box 4382 Melbourne VIC 3001 By Hand:

Australian Electoral Commission Casselden, Level 8 / 2 Lonsdale Street Melbourne VIC 3000

The ballot, if required, will open on 7 November 2016 and close at 12:00 noon (AEDT) on 28 November 2016.

Changed address? Advise the Union now.

NOTE: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Union or from me after the completion of the election.

Beniamin Murray Returning Officer 31 August 2016

Telephone: (03) 9285 7129 Email: vicelections@aec.gov.au



^{*} NB: In accordance with the rules of the Union, nominations must be sent by certified post.